Skip to main content


Jennifer Sirangelo, President and CEO of the National 4-H Council and recipient of a Presidential Honorary Degree from West Virginia University in May 2018, poses proudly with Milan Puskar Dean of the College of Business and Economics Javier Reyes; President E. Gordon Gee, and Faculty Senate President Matthew Valenti.


West Virginia University continues this tradition annually by honoring selected individuals whose outstanding contributions are important to West Virginia University, to the people of the State of West Virginia, or to the nation. These individuals have achieved the highest standards of excellence and illuminate, advance, ease, and inspire the human condition.